On May 1st, the IFL Season Awards Banquet took place at the Sportek, Tel-Aviv. It’s been a long way for the Underdogs this last season, the team finished 3rd in the IFL Ranking – highest for the Dogs since the 2nd season in the league and were 30-yards away from an Israel-Bowl appearance.

To sum up this passed season – the team was awarded with 3 IFL Awards:

The Best Coaching Staff Award – Underdogs staff
The Offensive Rookie of the Year – RB Jason Armstead
The Defensive Rookie of the Year – DE Rudy Rattner

After the awards ceremony ended, the IFL Board of Directors announced special honors – the 1st All-IFL and 2nd All-IFL teams:

All-IFL 1st Team:
G Alex Primak (#72)
RB Ndavyah Williams (#34)

DT Alan Hearn (#96)
DE Rudy Rattner (#88)

All-IFL 2nd Team:
G Leon Gikher (#50)
TE Nate Armstead (#11)
RB Jason Armstead (#2)

The Hunt Begins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *